Fluker Award Presentation 2021

Fluker Award Presentation Oct 23, 2021, 11:30 am, CST

Molly M. Wood, board president of the Kansas Advocates for Better Care, is the winner of the 22nd annual Helen Fluker Open and Accessible Government Award. The 2021 winner is announced by James Fluker, chair of the Fluker Award Committee.

The award was established in 1998  in memory of Helen Fluker, a longtime League member who served both the League of Women Voters of Lawrence-Douglas County and the League of Women Voters of Kansas in many capacities. LWVL-DC confers this award each year on a Kansas resident whose efforts have promoted a significant improvement in governmental transparency. More about the Helen Fluker Award.

Due to continuing concerns about Covid-19, this year’s ceremony will be held online via Zoom and last about 45 minutes. There will be a few remarks of welcome, introduction of Ms. Woods, and the presentation of the award. A reminder of the link will be sent out a day before the event to League members.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s